I felt a bid bad for the camel because of the way it had its harness tied into his face, but camels are normally mean to people anyway, right? Spitting everywhere and everything…that’s how I try to justify it. Mine (named Mosi) didn’t seem to mind it too much. It cost 1250 rupees for 1 hour.

India 192India 225

At first a 12 year old was leading me, but then the boss called and said it would be better if another person took me as his English was better–the 12 year old was fine for me because he’s older than most of my students anyway and we got along fine!

India 196India 207

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At the top of a mountain there was a palace dedicated to the first wife of a king, which I realized later that I could see from my hotel room!

India 210India 417

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There was also a building in the sunset location for tourists to go to and a rose garden. At the start there were a few tents that people were living in as well.

India 213India 215 India 258

I tipped my leader 200 rupees at the end, since his shoes were broken and he was telling me about his kids being in college. Maybe he was lying just to get a tip, but it wasn’t much to me and he gave me flowers and let me ‘drive’/lead Mosi at the end. Plus he didn’t make Mosi run–I feel like usually when someone asks if you want to go faster or do something else, and you say no you end up doing that anyway–which I was terrified of because I thought I would fall off.

India 262

