Cooking class cost 1500 Rupees and gave me recipes for Dal, Vegetable Rice and Aloo (potato) Paratha in 2 hours. I hope that I can find the spices in the Indian market in Korea, otherwise I will have to wait until I go back to the US or another country with a lot of Indians–or back to India again with a checked bag.

India 142

The lady was really nice–as TripAdvisor told me–and also did make-up, massages and made clothes and jewelry–busy mother of two! Her niece kept staring at me saying I was beautiful in Hindi and her nephew was too shy to keep eye contract. Her mother made spice mixes for sale which is pretty innovative–including mango powder! Some monkeys came by for a visit to eat flowers and maybe steal my shoes in exchange for some food–but they didn’t go for that.

India 128

We talked about the attack son woman without saying the word ‘rape’ and she told me I was strong and brave but she was worried for herself in her traditional family–not 100% sure what she meant, but from what I understand traditional families disown their children when they get raped. Even after being married, having 2 kids, and running many businesses she has to worry about this. She said she wished she had my opportunities.

I ended up buying some bracelets (a set) for me to keep one and give one to a friend.

When I met back up with the driver there were two cows sleeping right next to the car! Bad choice!

India 158

