The weekend before Buddhas Birthday there was a celebration in Nampodong (or Seo-gu as a whole). I was told lots of mixed things and I’m still not sure what is true. First told parade from 7-8  from the BTCFC soccer stadium to Busan Tower, then 4-8 at the same address, then 8-9 from Busan Tower to Lotte and back. I wasn’t there that late because I had a going away part to go to, but it definitely wasn’t from 4-8 going from the BTCFC soccer stadium to Busan Tower because that would have gone past my apartment and I was there from 3-6.

Anyway, I just went to Nampodong and saw some decoration that had been up for a bit, including a massive dragon.

Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 060

Next I went up to Yongdusan Park which is where Busan Tower is. There were massive lanterns, similar to those I saw in Jinju. There were, of course, more in Jinju, as the city is famous for their festival.

Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 069 Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 077 Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 122 Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 131 Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 133

Also, BREAKDANCING! I’m told Koreans are the best.

Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 107 Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 111 Childrens Park, Hike, Lanterns, and Breakdancing 143

