To get there we had to take a taxi for 20,000 dong each then go on a cable car (4 minutes) which is the longest one over water in the world at 3km long. It doesn’t stop so you have to hop on and off. On the way there we saw something carved into the mountain and the people going down it. So we went there first. It is called the alpine coaster and was like that ride I did in Germany where you control the speed. Had to go quite slow because the people in front of me did.

SE Asia 2031

Next we went on Roller Coaster twice, once at the front and again at the back and the back was scarier. Front felt like pushing while the back felt like dragging and like you were going to get thrown off. There was no line anywhere. We were then sweating quite a lot so we went to the waterpark.

10,000 for a locker and they put the key into a crayon-looking thing which went around your neck. We did Multi-slides 3 time, racing, black/space hole, kamikaze—they went twice, I went once because it is abusive!—tsunami slide too many times to count, flying boat twice, rafting slide 5 times, body slide twice and wave pool for a bit. The rafting slide and body slide had tubes which were painted like snakes and had slits of light coming though the pitch black so I thought it was quite fun. This was all in 2 hours. I fell out of flying boat and cut my elbow–so be careful!

Next we went to the aquarium which was really good for being included. There was a mermaid show and tunnel which a conveyor belt brought you though.

SE Asia 2053

Next was lunch at Lotteria. I ate leftovers from my train ride, followed by a fashion show.

SE Asia 2092SE Asia 2102

Then pirate ship, animal circus (depressing), 4d Aladdin movie, riding a bull, some arcade games (which I was terrible at), bumper cars (where I was a bull), swing carousel which tilted and evolution which had us hanging upside down for a longgg time. One of my friends freaked out in a very monotone way saying ‘oh my god. Oh my goodness’ so I correct him to say ‘oh my Buddha’ in-between laughing. We saw the sunset upside down.

SE Asia 2114

We then raced back to the alpine coaster and waited at the top so we could go faster. Still caught up with everyone.

